My Account

Information about your profile and account settings.


How can I disconnect Google Drive from my account?

If you have previously connected your Google Drive to your account and would like to undo this, you have two options:

  1. Log into your account, go to the ‘My Info’ page, and deselect the option for connecting your Google Drive to your account in the ‘Google Account’ section.
  2. Stop the Proofed app from accessing your Google Drive via your Google Drive account. Google has a helpful article here (you will find the relevant instructions under ‘Remove site or app access’) explaining exactly how to do this.

How can I change my password on my account?

You have two options to change your account password. If you remember your existing password, sign in to your account and go to the ‘My Info’ section. In the ‘Personal Information’ section here, click ‘Change Password’, enter your old and new passwords, then click ‘Save’ at the bottom of the page.

If you are unsure of your existing password, please use the reset password tool. Here, you simply need to enter your email address and we will send you an email with a link to create a new password for your account.


How can I stop receiving marketing emails?

There are two ways to unsubscribe from marketing emails. The first is to sign in to your account, go to the ‘My Info’ section, and deselect the marketing emails option before clicking ‘Save’ at the bottom of the page.

Alternatively, every marketing email will have an unsubscribe link. Click this and follow the instructions to unsubscribe from future marketing emails.


How can I change the email address on my account?

To change your email address, sign in to your account and find the ‘My Info’ section. You can change your email address in the ‘Personal Information’ section here and then click ‘Save’ at the bottom of the page.

Once your details have been added or updated, the address will change automatically on all receipts for any documents we have proofread or edited for you. All you need to do is re-download the receipt for the relevant document.


How can I add or change my address on my profile and will this be updated on my receipt?

To add or change your address, sign into your account and find the ‘My Info’ section. You can edit your address details here in the ‘Address Information’ section and then click ‘Save’ at the bottom of the page.

Once your details have been added or updated, the address will change automatically on all receipts for any documents we have proofread or edited for you. All you need to do is re-download the receipt for the relevant document.


How can I change or remove my card details?

Stripe secures your card details and provides a token to enable speedy payment at checkout. To change or remove these details, sign in to your account, go to ‘My Info’, and make any changes required in the ‘Payment Information’ section.

Remove Saved Card Details

If you would like to remove your card details from the Stripe system and the token from the Proofed system, simply untick the ‘Save my card details’ option and then click ‘Save’ at the bottom of the page.